London Cat Village 

Not long ago now me and two of my housemates took a lil’ trip down to Shoreditch to visit the London Cat Village one of London’s cat cafes.

Let me tell you this was possibly the cutest experience of my life. You’re welcomed by an array of rare breeds and a  pair of slippers to wear around the place with some zen as it gets music while you nibble on cakes and have some tea (or rather try and keep it away from the cats). Despite the place being filled with kitties it’s extremely clean and the food tastes great to boot.

As you can see I became mother cat to the resident American Curl there who happily rolled over in my arms and swooned over how damn cute and fluffy the thing was and my housemate (ironically named Cat)  had another cute critter climb into her lap and hide in her scarf. ADORABLE.

As a frequent pet owner and lover of animals this was perfect for me who was feeling pretty pet deprived as I can’t actually own animals on the house I stay in. Seems that I’ll need regular visits to keep myself soothed.

100/10 would visit again and potentially become a permanent resident crazy cat lady

3 thoughts on “London Cat Village 

Leave a Reply

